Sunday, 26 February 2017

Huawei P10, P10 Plus with Leica branded camera announced

Huawei at its pre-MWC event in Barcelona, unveiled its latest flagship, the P10 and P10 Plus. With its latest flagship Huawei continues to focus on the premium design of the smartphone.

The Huawei P10 and P10 plus sports water-repellent coated all-metal unibody design that comes in Mystic Silver, Rose Gold, Graphite Black, Dazzling Gold, Dazzling Blue and Greenery hues. The fingerprint sensors are moved to the front, embedded into the home button versus rear-mounted on the P9. It also gets Leica branded from and rear cameras. Both offer almost similar set of specs, but P10 geta a flat screen display, while the P10 Plus flaunts a dual-edge curved display, like the Mate 9 Pro. They run the latest EMUI 5.1, which is based on Android Nougat.

Coming to the specs, the Huawei P10 features 5.1-inch Full HD 2.5D curved Gorilla Glass 5 display and is powered by an octa-core HiSilicon Kirin 960 processor with 4GB RAM and 64GB storage. It is equpped with Leica branded dual 20MP (Monochrome) + 12MP (RGB) cameras at the back with OIS, dual-LED flash, laser auto-focus and f/2.0 aperture. On the front there's 8MP camera. Connectivity options include hybrid dual-SIM slots, 4G LTE, WiFi, Bluetooth, GPS and USB Type-C, and the battery onboard as a capacity of 3200mAh, supporting fast charging technology.

The Huawei P10 Plus on the other hand, comes with a bigger 5.5-inch QHD dual-edged AMOLED display, and will be offered in 4GB RAM/64GB storage and 6GB RAM/128GB storage options. It also gets a beefier battery of 3750mAh. Other specs are same as P10.

The Huawei P10 and P10 Plus price are as follows:
€650 (Rs. 46,000) for Huawei P10 (64GB storage/4GB RAM)
€700 (Rs. 49,000) for Huawei P10 Plus (64GB storage with 4GB RAM)
€800 (Rs. 56,000) for Huawei P10 Plus (128GB storage with 6GB RAM)

The P10 and P10 Plus will be available from March 2017, and will roll out to Australia, Austria, Chile, China, Columbia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, United Kingdom, and Vietnam.

No comments:

Post a Comment